vartios
de | en

VARTIOS – Seamless surveillance: 360°, 24/7


VARTIOS is a newly developed, modular and network-based surveillance system. The innovative concept facilitates the efficient surveillance of large areas and hard-to-control premises, even without existing infrastructure. It efficiently protects against theft, vandalism and trespassing. VARTIOS is compact, flexible and customisable.

Vartios das Gerät

360°–SurveillanceNew technology advantages


VARTIOS is equipped with eight highly-sensitive passive infrared or radar sensors, thus enabling the reliable 360° detection of people and vehicles. To monitor large areas, multiple VARTIOS are set up and connect automatically to a wireless network. All incoming data and alarms in the network are immediately forwarded to a central control centre via GSM/GPRS. The browser-based control centre enables the customer to manage and coordinate the networks. Employees who have a VARTIOS mobile app are also directly informed by means of a push notification. Thanks to its extremely energy-saving design, run times of more than 2 weeks are possible. In the event that a VARTIOS fails, the network reorganises itself, thus guaranteeing the secure transmission. All VARTIOS components are designed for infrastructure-free outdoor use and provide the following benefits:

  • 360° sensor field
  • Easy to set up
  • Fewer security personnel required
  • Surveillance of larger areas without any existing infrastructure
  • Centralised control
  • Highly mobile
  • Flexible notification channel via GPRS, SMS, e-mail, etc.
  • Easily extendable
  • Alarm status can be viewed at any time
  • Updateable system
  • Customer specific solutions available

 

 

HardwareThe design in detail


Vartios Hardware

Vartios consists of a few quickly interchangeable or expandable modules.

 

  • The surveillance module holds the motion detection sensors. Depending on the individual on-site requirements this can be passive infrared or radar sensors with different detection ranges.
  • Inside the surveillance module a GPS and acceleration sensor provide information on the position and orientation of the module.
  • The rechargeable battery module sits directly below the surveillance module. Depending on the configuration, it has a run time of up to several weeks and can be exchanged with a full battery module quickly. The weight per unit is only around 1.7 kg.
Vartios Status LEDs Vartios PIR Bewegungssensor Vartios Schutzbügel Vartios PIR Bewegungssensor Vartios PIR Bewegungssensor Vartios PIR Bewegungssensor Vartios PIR Bewegungssensor

SystemFlexible, mobile, stand-alone


The compact sensor module

VARTIOS allows a very flexible set-up and provides reliable surveillance. Multiple devices automatically connect to a network after switching on. Each device offers slots for up to 8 sensors - passive infrared with a range up to 24 m, radar with a range up to 80 m. A regularly sent keep-alive signal, GPS and acceleration sensor protect the devices from being removed from their position.

The browser-based control centre

All information and alarms from the sensor module accumulate in the browser-based control centre. The control centre of the surveillance system not only displays all the data sent by the sensors, but also provides a complete overview of the respective status of the network as well as its individual modules and, of course, control of all functions and parameters. Customers can also implement individual workflows and feedback signals from security staff.

The mobile app control

Using an Android app, staff can configure and operate the system, as well as monitor it while on the go. The features of the app include receiving alarm and status notifications (e.g. for battery charging), activating and disabling networks as well as controlling local device positions.

Revolutionary energy management

The VARTIOS batteries are easy to replace thanks to their quick-change system and are characterised by a uniquely long run time of 1 to 2 weeks. This is achieved by means of high-performance batteries and by technology designed for consistent energy saving. An automatic sleep mode during inactivity and an automatic change to SMS mode when the battery level is low make a significant contribution to this. There is a fast charger for recharging, to reduce unnecessary waiting times and thus down-times in monitoring.

Vartios System

Areas of applicationFrom buildings to large areas


Areas of application for the VARTIOS surveillance system

VARTIOS protects against vandalism, theft, graffiti and trespassing, where no infrastructure is available and staff requirements would be high:

Due to its stand-alone construction and the modular design, the VARTIOS surveillance system is particularly suitable for large and difficult to monitor areas without an existing infrastructure, which can otherwise only be monitored with high staff costs. For example, for railway lines, sidings, motorways, wind power plants, construction sites, uninhabited properties, warehouses and much more.

CompanyAD·HOC – Security through innovation


Ad Hoc was founded with one clear guiding principle in mind: to always use the very latest in wireless sensor networks to meet a variety of challenges. Our first product VARTIOS clearly shows the advantages of applying this principle in all areas of a security system. In line with our philosophy, VARTIOS is, of course, modular and updateable, which means that our customers always have the very latest version.

AD HOC - Sicherheit durch Innovation

Your contact personLet's talk about security


Ole Ostermann

fon. +49 40 . 600 60 16 - 60
ostermann@ad-hoc.com

Michael Ebert

fon. +49 40 . 600 60 16 - 61
ebert@ad-hoc.com

Kontaktformular

Step

Contact


AD · HOC Networks GmbH
Oststraße 52
22844 Norderstedt
Germany

fon +49 40 . 600 60 16 - 0
info@ad-hoc.com

vartios
de | en

VARTIOS – Lückenlose Überwachung: 360°, 24/7


VARTIOS ist ein völlig neu entwickeltes modulares, selbstvernetzendes Überwachungssystem. Durch sein innovatives Konzept bekommt die Sicherung großer Flächen und schwerzugänglicher Gebiete eine neue Qualität, denn auch ohne vorhandene Infrastruktur schützt es effizient vor Diebstahl, Vandalismus und unbefugtem Betreten. Kompakt im Aufbau, flexibel einsetzbar und offen für kundenspezifische Anpassungen.

Vartios das Gerät

360°–ÜberwachungNeue Technik, neue Vorteile


VARTIOS ist mit bis zu acht hochempfindlichen PIR- und/oder Radar-Sensoren ausgestattet und ermöglicht so die zuverlässige 360° Detektion von Personen und Fahrzeugen. Zur Überwachung großer Flächen werden mehrere VARTIOS aufgestellt, welche sich automatisch zu einem Netzwerk verbinden. Alle anfallenden Daten und Alarme im Netzwerk werden unmittelbar via GSM/GRPS an eine zentrale Leitstelle weitergeleitet. Die browserbasierte Leitstelle ermöglicht so, die Verwaltung und Koordinierung der Netzwerke durch den Kunden. Personal das mit einer VARTIOS Mobil App ausgestattet ist wird ebenfalls mittels Push-Nachricht direkt informiert. Durch das extrem stromsparende Design werden Laufzeiten von mehr als 2 Wochen erreicht. Beim Ausfall eines VARTIOS organisiert sich das Netzwerk neu und garantiert so die gesicherte Übertragung. Alle Vartios Komponenten sind für den infrastrukturlosen Outdoor-Einsatz konzipiert und zeichnen sich durch folgende Vorteile aus:

  • 360°-Sensorfeld
  • Einfacher Aufbau
  • Weniger Personaleinsatz
  • Überwachung auch größerer Areale
  • Zentrale Steuerung
  • Steuerung per App möglich
  • Hohe Mobilität
  • Lange Akkulaufzeit
  • Flexibler Meldeweg per GPRS, SMS, E-Mail etc.
  • Problemlose Erweiterbarkeit
  • Alarm-Status jederzeit abrufbar
  • Updatefähiges System
  • Offen für kundenspezifische Erweiterungen

HardwareDie Konstruktion im Detail


Vartios Hardware

VARTIOS besteht aus wenigen, schnell austauschbaren bzw. erweiterbaren Modulen.

  • Im Überwachungmodul sitzen sowohl Passiv-Infrarot- als auch Radar-Detektoren mit hoher Reichweite.
  • Eine Erweiterung um externe Sensoren via Bussystem und die Ausstattung mit kundenspezifischer Sensorik sind möglich.
  • Direkt unter dem Überwachungsmodul sitzt der Akku. Je nach Konfiguration, hat er eine Laufzeit von bis zu mehreren Wochen. Das Gewicht pro Einheit beträgt nur rund 1,7 kg.
Vartios Status LEDs Vartios PIR Bewegungssensor Vartios Schutzbügel Vartios PIR Bewegungssensor Vartios PIR Bewegungssensor Vartios PIR Bewegungssensor Vartios PIR Bewegungssensor

SystemFlexibel, mobil, autark


Das kompakte Sensor-Modul

VARTIOS ist extrem flexibel in der Aufstellung und zuverlässig in der Überwachung. Die Endgeräte verbinden sich nach dem Einschalten automatisch zu einem Netzwerk. Jedes Gerät bietet Anschlussmöglichkeiten für bis zu 8 Sensoren – Passiv-Infrarot mit bis zu 24 m Reichweite, Radar mit bis zu 80 m Reichweite – und sendet regelmäßig ein Rückmelde-Signal. Bleibt dieses Signal aus oder wird das Gerät von seinem Platz entfernt, löst dies Alarm aus.

Die browserbasierte Leitstelle

Sämtliche Informationen und Alarmierungen der Sensor-Module laufen in der browserbasierten Leitstelle auf. Die Zentrale des Überwachungssystems zeigt nicht nur sämtliche von den Sensoren gesendeten Daten an, sie bietet auch einen komletten Überblick über den jeweiligen Status des Netzes sowie seiner einzelnen Module und natürlich die Kontrolle über alle Funktionen und Parameter. Beim Kunden können auch individuelle Workflows und Rückmeldungen des Sicherheitspersonals implementiert werden.

Die mobile App-Steuerung

Über eine Android App kann das System vom Personal auf smarten mobilen Geräten konfiguriert und in Betrieb genommen sowie von unterwegs überwacht werden. Zu den Funktionen der App gehören u. a. der Empfang von Alarm- und Statusmeldungen (z. B. zur Akkuladung), die Aktivierung und Deaktivierung der Netzwerke sowie die Kontrolle der Endgeräte-Positionen.

Das revolutionäre Energiemanagement

Die Akkus von VARTIOS sind leicht, durch ihr Schnell- wechselsystem einfach auszutauschen und zeichnen sich durch eine einzigartig lange Laufzeit von 1 bis 2 Wochen aus. Dies wird erreicht durch Hochleistungs-Akkus sowie durch konsequent auf Energieeinsparung ausgelegte Technik. Ein automatischer Schlafmodus bei Inaktivität sowei ein automatischer Wechsel in den SMS Modus bei niedrigem Akkustand tragen wesentlich mit dazu bei. Für das Wiederaufladen gibt es ein Schnellladegerät, um unnötige Wartezeiten und somit den Ausbleib der Überwachung zu vermindern.

Vartios System

Die EinsatzbereicheVon Gebäuden bis zu großen Arealen


Einsatzgebiete für das VARTIOS- Überwachungssystem

VARTIOS schützt vor Vandalismus, Diebstahl, Graffiti und unbefugtem Zutritt, wo Infrastruktur für konventionelle Überwachungstechnik fehlt und die Sicherheit nur mit hohem Personalaufwand gewährleistet werden kann.

Durch seine autarke Konstruktion und den modularen Aufbau ist das VARTIOS-Überwachungsystem besonders geeignet für große und unübersichtliche Flächen ohne vorhandene Infrastruktur, die sonst nur mit hohem Personalaufwand zu überwachen sind. Zum Beispiel für Trassen, Abstellgleise, Autobahnen, Hochbau, Windkraftanlagen, Baustellen, unbewohnte Immobilien, Lagerhallen und vieles mehr.

UnternehmenAD·HOC – Sicherheit durch Innovation


Das Unternehmen Ad·Hoc wurde mit einer klaren Leitidee gegründet: Die konsequente Nutzung neuester drahtloser Sensornetzwerke zur Lösung vielfältiger Herausforderungen. Unser erstes Produkt „VARTIOS” zeigt deutlich, welche Vorteile es hat, wenn dieser Gedanke in jedem Bereich eines Sicherungssytems umsetzt wird. Entsprechend unserer Philosophie ist VARTIOS selbstverständlich modular aufgebaut und updatefähig, so dass unsere Kunden immer die neueste Version zur Verfügung haben.

AD HOC - Sicherheit durch Innovation

Ihre AnsprechpartnerSprechen wir über Sicherheit


Ole Ostermann

fon. +49 40 . 600 60 16 - 60
ostermann@ad-hoc.com

Michael Ebert

fon. +49 40 . 600 60 16 - 61
ebert@ad-hoc.com

Kontaktformular

Step

Kontakt


AD · HOC Networks GmbH
Oststraße 52
22844 Norderstedt
Germany

fon +49 40 . 600 60 16 - 0
info@ad-hoc.com